Hagar Sharvit and the questionaire…

20140919_185335

Your favourite colour?

Blue, at the moment

Untitled_blue_monochrome2

Your favourite meal?

Too hard to answer that…

Your favourite animal?

I do love pigs and donkeys. not crazy about bees but I respect them. I think I like all animals.

640px-Wenceslas_Hollar_-_Pigs_and_donkeys

Your favourite sport?

Don’t have one.

Your favourite plant?

Pheony, I think Pfingstrosen auf Deutsch

peony

Your favourite TV-show?

I have a few, depending on moods. I love the mini series pride and prejudice of the bbc from 95, I watch it every time its on, or when I feel blue. Never gets old.I love twin peaks, but just the first season. Louie, 3 first seasons. I also really like trash cooking reality shows, Top chef or anything with Gordon Ramsay, really good to get the brain-dead mode.

Your favourite TV commercial?

Don’t have one really.

Your favourite author (prose)?

I am still reading the first book I ever read by him, but this is my favorite now. Gogol.

NV_Gogol

I also really love food in books, the way its being described, I have to give that award to Proust.

220px-Marcel_Proust_1900

Your favourite piece of art?

Hard. I love Bruegel the Elder. I was in a really good exhibition about a year ago where they presented the work 7 deadly sins. Beautiful, scary, funny. But I dont have a favorite.

Pieter_Bruegel_the_Elder-_The_Seven_Deadly_Sins_or_the_Seven_Vices_-_Lechery

Your favourite lyricist?

Would that be a poet? It also changes. I dont completely understand poetry unless it is connected to music. I have been singing a lot from the German Lied repertoire, so I know and love the german romantics.

Nachtstück by Mayrhofer (Schubert), is one of my favorites,

In der Fremde, by Eichendorf (Schumann)

also Lea Goldberg in hebrew.

Leah_Goldberg_1946_edited

Your favourite person in History?

Don’t have one.

Your favourite character on the opera-stage?

Don’t know yet

Your favourite  composer?

Mozart and Schubert

Your favourite aria?

Can’t think of one, depends on how its being sung.

Your favourite piece of music?

Don’t wanna start thinking about that.

If your life would be an opera, which composer would you wish for the future?

Wow… ehh.. don’t understand the question…maybe Jonny Greenwood.

Jonny_Greenwood,_May_11,_2008

Your chief characteristic?

oi…ask someone who knows me

Your motto?

Don’t have one

Your main fault?

Complete misconception of time

What is your present state of mind?

Restless (in a good way)

How do you want to die?

Peacefully and content in a beautiful place.

Your idea of misery?

Loneliness, bored

Your idea of happiness?

Excitement, real laughter, good friends, pleasantly bored, feeling free. Not necessarily all at the same time.

Leave a comment